A Brief Update About Where I’m At.

Standard
Manipura chakra

Manipura chakra (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I recently spent a week in hospital due to a surprise emergency bowel surgery. I’m just fine now and am on the mend and life is returning to balance for me. I did quit my part time job partly because I can’t do any lifting for six weeks (4 now) and largely because I really need to use the time I have to scramble and get caught up in my college courses.

I am focusing on strengthening my meditation practice (the solar plexus chakra aka manipura is the area in which my surgery was, and this chakra is associated with anxiety when it’s not functioning properly) and am working kum nye yoga back into my routine as I need to balance my body, mind and spirit in order to heal correctly. I literally, blew a chakra due to stress and anxiety.

I know that courage of conviction and living in my personal truth and power are areas which will greatly assist me in returning to the state which I was born to be in. Part of this for me involves finally getting active within the animal rights movement, as well as returning to practicing more natural and holistic healing in my day to day life. There is (metaphorically speaking )an old village wise woman who occupies part of my mind, and I really need to allow myself to both hear and heed her more of the time. I KNOW my path, I just often veer off course and need to redirect myself.

Anyway, I am working on a creating a schedule in order to get caught back up (yesterday was my last day on medical leave from school) and also begin blogging weekly again. I really miss having this project to work on, and with some of the perceptual shifts I’ve had recently I believe this blog will be growing in a new and exciting direction soon.

Life is a miracle, and this illness is a breakthrough, not a breakdown.

Walk in Beauty,

Christine

About couleewind

I'm a 41 year old woman from a small city in Alberta Canada. I am whimsical and bitter-sweet and am essentially a marshmallow in a porcupine suit. I collect Pez dispensers and books and I love to talk, although I do tend to be fairly introspective. The sort of content which you will find here will vary depending on the day, my mood and what’s going on in my world or of interest to me. I mainly blog as method of reflecting on my day and on my life at the time of the post. I have a history of struggling with social anxiety and depression, as well as type two diabetes, and through living a plant-based, wholistically centered life I've made great strides in these areas. This blog is meant to reflect where I'm at in my life, and how I'm moving toward creating the life I see myself having in my dreams. I will often discuss, whole foods, meditation, personal growth and my day to day struggles and victories. I am also a highschool drop out who is returning to school at age 42, and a person who lives on a very tight fixed income currently, this will also be reflected in my blog.

Leave a Reply

