Life is Beautiful, and I am Healthy and Happy.

Standard
This beauty was flirting with my pup and I on our walk today.

This beauty was flirting with my pup and I on our walk today.

Risk

And then the day came,
when the risk
to remain tight
in a bud
was more painful
than the risk
it took
to Blossom.

~Anais Nin

I had an incredibly beautiful and productive day today.  I have changed my bike route to and from work so it’s 5.8 km each way instead of the 5.2 km each way route I was taking previously. This longer route is much prettier and is a pretty steady gradual incline all the way home, so I get extra cardio out of it. I listened to this song on repete the whole way home and as usual, Van Morrison just elevates my spirit and makes me fly home with a huge grin on my face. Music really is potent spiritual magic for me (and for many others I’m guessing).

I’m not doing much cooking these days, I’m pretty much living on falafel (OMNOMNOMNOM) from work and salads, bananas and dates when I’m home, so it’ll likely be a little while before I post much by way of recipes. I’ve been working a lot more shifts than I initially expected, so I have a bit less leisure time than I did when I started this blog. I’m ok with it being mainly a lifestyle blog currently though.

I’m really focusing on a few of the lessons I’ve learned as a result of the reading I’ve been doing these days and I’m finding this new focus to be really beneficial. Primarily I’m focusing on the idea that thinking healthy thoughts will lead to healthy actions, and that we attract what we think most about. These are of course, pretty basic spiritual teachings, and I’m just now working really  hard at mastering them as they are really key in creating the life which I’m meant to have. It’s amazing how much more peaceful and energetic I feel when I really stay conscious of my thoughts and reactions to the world around me. These aren’t new concepts for me, but I’m just now starting to fully grok them.

I’m making plans with a friend to make our way to the United States next year so we can go check out some Rainbow Gatherings. These gatherings started the year I was born, and I’ve been wanting to experience them first hand for years. I’m going to have to look into getting a passport and all of that good stuff pretty soon. I’m hoping to get a bunch of beaded stuff made to bring with me to barter while I’m there, but I’ll also have to look into the legalities of that as well.

I’m evolving and life is beautiful.

About couleewind

I'm a 41 year old woman from a small city in Alberta Canada. I am whimsical and bitter-sweet and am essentially a marshmallow in a porcupine suit. I collect Pez dispensers and books and I love to talk, although I do tend to be fairly introspective. The sort of content which you will find here will vary depending on the day, my mood and what’s going on in my world or of interest to me. I mainly blog as method of reflecting on my day and on my life at the time of the post. I have a history of struggling with social anxiety and depression, as well as type two diabetes, and through living a plant-based, wholistically centered life I've made great strides in these areas. This blog is meant to reflect where I'm at in my life, and how I'm moving toward creating the life I see myself having in my dreams. I will often discuss, whole foods, meditation, personal growth and my day to day struggles and victories. I am also a highschool drop out who is returning to school at age 42, and a person who lives on a very tight fixed income currently, this will also be reflected in my blog.

Leave a Reply

