Salad Wraps and Serenity.

Standard

saladwraps

Internal and external are ultimately one.

When you no longer perceive the world as hostile,

there is no more fear,

and when there is no more fear,

you think,

speak

and act differently.

Eckhart Tolle

 

Tonight I am feeling sore and tired, but also very serene. I’m working through the book “The Celestine Prophecy” by James Redfield currently and have come upon the chapter about the Sixth Insight and in many ways it’s proving to be very helpful and is helping me to release a lot of stuff which no longer serves me, and is also helping me to define who I am and where I’m headed with a little more clarity.  I’m giving some serious thought to my parents and who they are/were and what their purpose in my life has been (and of course, mine in theirs).

I think I’m going to sit down with my mom and discuss my father and what we each feel was his passion and life purpose as well as hers. My father passed away a few years back and as a result, we parted ways with some unfinished business to attend to. I feel that a big part of this unfinished business will be resolved after having this discussion with my mom, and with my resolving my own control drama. I feel like I almost have a good grasp on this insight and the previous ones.

Oh yeah, I also did a tarot reading for myself earlier today using the “Inner Child Cards”  and it was simply incredible! I used a spread called “The Rainbow Layout” which is a seven card spread and speaks about body, mind, and spirit, both in the recent past and future, as well as speaking of the spiritual shift needed to travel from the past to the future. Basically, this reading was really connected in with the spiritual journey which I’m currently on, and of my future success and joy as pertains to this journey. I’m clearly being vague about this, and this is purely intentional, as I’m not ready to share the details at this time.

It felt really good to work with this deck, and I am quite certain that it will become a very valueable tool for me. The symbolism in this deck really resonates deeply with me, to the point that I can read these cards without even glancing in the accompanying book if I so choose. It’s pretty neat and rare for me to feel super connected with a tarot deck, as I don’t usually feel this way.

Rainbow

Rainbow

 

I’m really sore and tired today, so supper was just some yummy stuff shoved into some store bought tortillas and drizzled sundried tomato vinaigrette.  Eating healthy is so simple and straight-forward most of the time.

About couleewind

I'm a 41 year old woman from a small city in Alberta Canada. I am whimsical and bitter-sweet and am essentially a marshmallow in a porcupine suit. I collect Pez dispensers and books and I love to talk, although I do tend to be fairly introspective. The sort of content which you will find here will vary depending on the day, my mood and what’s going on in my world or of interest to me. I mainly blog as method of reflecting on my day and on my life at the time of the post. I have a history of struggling with social anxiety and depression, as well as type two diabetes, and through living a plant-based, wholistically centered life I've made great strides in these areas. This blog is meant to reflect where I'm at in my life, and how I'm moving toward creating the life I see myself having in my dreams. I will often discuss, whole foods, meditation, personal growth and my day to day struggles and victories. I am also a highschool drop out who is returning to school at age 42, and a person who lives on a very tight fixed income currently, this will also be reflected in my blog.

Leave a Reply

