Link

Ever struggle staying plant-based/vegan? Here’s how to overcome the struggle. – Happy Herbivore Blog

I really love The Happy Herbivore website and books because well, they follow most of the guidelines I am following for reversing my type two diabetes, but also because she is very non-judging and non-pressuring about food. I’m still fairly new to living a plant-based life style (I don’t call myself a vegan anymore because I got tired of people harassing me about the fact that I haven’t thrown out my old wool and leather items and will continue to wear them until they are no longer wearable) and she always offers up non-judging advice which helps people to stay on track. Heck, if you eat one less animal-containing meal a week you ARE helping not only the animals and the planet, but also your health and for me the big picture is far more important than proving my “moral superiority”.

Leave a Reply

