How to Lose Weight and Keep your Mind

Video

I recently had my world rocked by this video and the related book “The Pleasure Trap”.

I have been struggling with my weight most of my life. I’ve struggled with “eating disorders” and with learning body acceptance. Today I still struggle from time to time, but for the most part I’m doing ok. This book and video combination has really helped me to understand WHY it is that I have such a hard time controlling my eating habits when I eat refined foods.

With the guilt gone I now have motivation and desire to get my health back on track through eating a low fat, whole foods, plant-based diet combined with regular physical activity.

This blog will chronicle this journey, and hopefully will help to inspire both myself and those who struggle with the same issues to stay motivated.

Leave a Reply

