What Your Poop Is Telling You About Your Body (Infographic)

Image

What Your Poop Is Telling You About Your Body (Infographic). <-please click the link for the source article.

Although most people don’t really want to think about their bodily waste, paying attention to the messages that your body is sending you is really helpful in self-assessing your diet and how it’s working for you.

I know that when I was still eating S.A.D (Standard American Diet) I had a really bad time with loose stools on a pretty constant basis, since switching to a more plant based, lower fat, less refined diet my stools are generally really consistently firm. Whenever I “cheat” myself by eating unclean foods, my stools almost immediately become lose again. This is a helpful reminder for me to keep on track, because it’s just not a pleasant experiance now that I KNOW this is a symptom of self-abusive eating.

This article is really informative:

What Your Poop Is Telling You About Your Body (Infographic)

..here’s an infographic from¬†The Daily Infographic¬†that explains the various signals your feces and urine send you.

poopee

Leave a Reply

